Patrol Information

SOP’s can be viewed here:   SOPS V5 – 2016

2017/2018 SLSNSW Pre-Season Information Pack – Pre-Season Pack 2017 Final

Skills Maintenance can be completed in the Course area of your Members Area Account – https://portal.sls.com.au

and for further instructions click here – Skills Maintenance instructions

How to request a substitute instructions, click here – Substitutions in Members Area

Patrol 1 – Tri Patrol – Patrol Captain Brianna Coyte

Saturday 30th September 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 21st October 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 18th November 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 16th December 2017 8.30 – 18.00

Saturday 6th January 2018 8.30 – 18.00

Saturday 17th February 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 17th March 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 7th April 2018 8.30 – 17.00

 ANZAC Day Wednesday 25th April 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Patrol 2 – The Young Ones – Patrol Captain Andrew Porter

Sunday 24th Spetember 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 29th October 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 26th November 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 24th December 2017 8.30 – 18.00 (Christmas Eve)

Sunday 28th January 2018 8.30am – 18.00

Sunday 25th February 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 25th March 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Easter Monday 2 April 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 15th April 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Patrol 3 – Gourmet – Patrol Captain Chris Fillingham

Labour Day Monday 2nd October 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 28th October 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 2nd December 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 23rd December 2017 8.30am – 18.00

Saturday 27th January 2018 8.30 – 18.00

Saturday 24th February 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 24th March 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 14th April 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Patrol 4 – Top Team – Patrol Captain John Vergara

Sunday 15th October 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 12th November 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 10th December 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Boxing Day Tuesday 26th December 2017 8.30 – 18.00

Sunday 14th January 2018 8.30 – 18.00

Sunday 18th February 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 11th March 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 22nd April 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Patrol 5 – Masters – Patrol Captain Mick Cook LM

Saturday 7th October 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 4th November 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 25th November 2017 8.30 – 17.00 (Toowoon Bay Ocean Swim)

Saturday 30th December 2017 8.30 – 18.00

Saturday 20th January 2018 8.30 – 18.00

Saturday 3rd February 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 3rd March 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Easter Friday 30th March 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 21st April 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Patrol 6 – Chief Instructors – Patrol Captain Bil Kensey LM

Sunday 1st October 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 22nd October 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 19th November 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 17th December 2017 8.30 – 18.00

Sunday 7th January 2018 8.30 – 18.00

Australia Day Friday 26th January 2018 8.30 – 18.00

Sunday 11 February 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 18th March 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 8 April 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Patrol 7 – Boatee – Patrol Captain Dean Griffin LM

Saturday 23rd September 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 14th October 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 11th November 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 9th December 2017 8.30 – 17.00

New Years Day Monday 1st January 2018 8.30 – 18.00

Saturday 13th January 2018 8.30 – 18.00

Saturday 10th February 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Saturday 10th March 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Easter Saturday 31st March 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Patrol 8 – Ski Patrol – Patrol Captain Ross Blowers LM

Sunday 8th October 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 5th November 2017 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 3 December 2017 8.30 – 17.00

New Years Eve Sunday 31st December 2017 8.30 – 18.00

Sunday 21 January 2018 8.30 – 1800

Sunday 4th February 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Sunday 4th March 2018 8.30 – 17.00

Easter Sunday 1st April 2018 8.30 – 17.00

 

 

  • ALL PATROLS START AT 8.30 AM FOR SETUP.
  • It is assumed that all patrolling members will be in attendance for their patrol dates.
  • If you cannot make your patrol dates
    • YOU MUST CONTACT YOUR PATROL CAPTAIN AND ADVISE THAT YOU ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR PATROL.
    • Find a replacement for your rostered patrol either by
      • Substitution via Members Area
      • Personally contacting and swap with another Patrolling Member
      • Request an email be sent to patrolling members for a replacement/swap of patrol’s – Request for email can be sent to Jacqui (jdstaff@tbslsc.com.au) early in the week before patrol weekend
      • Notify your Patrol Captain of who will be replacing you

SLSNSW MINIMUM PATROL REQUIREMENTS 2017/2018

  • As per the SLSNSW Standard Operating Procedures, a volunteer SLS patrol must consist of the following MINIMUM personnel:
      • 3 x Bronze (Cert II) qualified members (proficient).

The following proficient qualifications/awards must be held by the collective patrol members on any patrol day:

      • 1 x Silver Medallion IRB Driver (proficient)*
      • 1 x IRB Crew (proficient)*
      • 1 x ARTC (proficient)*
      • 1 x Silver Medallion Beach Management *

Note:

  • * These awards may be shared between the three patrolling members on patrol.
  • The minimum patrol requirements will need to be followed when configuring patrol rosters for the 2017/2018 season.
  • Clubs/Branches may set further requirements on top of the SLSNSW minimum patrol requirements.
  • Uniform: Patrolling lifesavers should be professional and neat in appearance, as to present the best possible image to the community and be easily identifiable as an on-duty lifesaver.
        • SLSA yellow long sleeved patrol shirt
        • SLSA red patrol shorts
        • Red and yellow quartered cap
        • SLSA red patrol peaked-cap or wide-brim hat
        • If wearing a jacket on patrol, a red/yellow jacket which meets SLSA brand guidelines shall be worn.  (These can be ordered through Jacqui in the office)

Site designed and donated by Net Perceptions