Patrol Information

Skills Maintenance in Resuscitation, Radio, IRB Crew etc can be completed in the Course area of your Members Area Account – https://members.sls.com.au

and for further instructions click here – SLSA Members Portal Online Requalification’s – how to guide as at 22-8-2018

How to request a substitute instructions, click here – PATROL SUBSTITUTIONS IN MEMBERS AREA

2018-19 Pre Season Information Pack – Pre-Season Pack 2018

SOPs – Lifesaving Standard Operating Procedures (SOPS) V05 – 2016_17

Patrol 1 – Tri Patrol – Patrol Captain Brianna Coyte

  • Saturday 29 September 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 27 October 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 24 November 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 22 December 2018 09:00 – 18:00
  • Saturday 26 January 2019 09:00 – 18:00 (Australia Day)
  • Saturday 16 February 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 16 March 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 13 April 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Thursday 25 April 09:00 – 17:00 (ANZAC Day)

Patrol 2 – The Young Ones – Patrol Captain Andrew Porter

  • Sunday 30 September 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 28 October 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 25 November 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 23 December 2018  09:00 – 18:00
  • Sunday 20 January 2019 09:00 – 18:00
  • Sunday 17 February 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 17 March 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 14 April 2019 09:00 -17:00
  • Sunday 28 April 2019 09:00 – 17:00

Patrol 3 – Gourmet – Patrol Captain Chris Fillingham

  • Saturday 6 October 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 3 November 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 25 November 2018 13:00 -17:00 NORTH ENTRANCE PATROL
  • Saturday 1 December 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 29 December 2018 09:00 – 18:00
  • Saturday 19 January 2019 09:00 – 18:00
  • Monday 28 January 2019 09:00 – 18:00 (Australia Day Holiday)
  • Saturday 23 February 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 23 March 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Friday 19 April 2019 09:00 – 17:00 (Good Friday)

Patrol 4 – Top Team – Patrol Captain John Vergara

  • Sunday 7 October 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 4  November 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 2 December 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 30 December 2018 09:00 – 18:00
  • Sunday 27 January 2019 09:00 – 18:00
  • Sunday 17 February 2019 13:00 – 17:00 NORTH ENTRANCE PATROL
  • Sunday 24 February 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 24 March 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 21 April 2019 09:00 – 17:00 (Easter Sunday)

Patrol 5 – Masters – Patrol Captain Mick Cook LM

  • Saturday 13 October 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 10 November 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 8 December 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019 09:00 – 18:00 (New Years Day)
  • Saturday 12 January 2019 09:00 – 18:00
  • Saturday 2 February 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 2 March 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 30 March 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 20 April 2019 09:00 – 17:00 (Easter Saturday)

Patrol 6 – Chief Instructors – Patrol Captain Bil Kensey LM

  • Sunday 14 October 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 11 November 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 9 December 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 16 December 2018 13:30 – 18:00 NORTH ENTRANCE PATROL
  • Sunday 6 January 2019 09:00 – 18:00
  • Sunday 3 February 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 3 March 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 31 March 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Monday 22 April 2019 09:00 – 17:00 (Easter Monday)

Patrol 7 – Boatee – Patrol Captain Dean Griffin LM.

  • Saturday 20 October 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 17 November 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 15 December 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018 09:00 – 18:00 (Boxing Day)
  • Saturday 5 January 2019 09:00 – 18:00
  • Saturday 9 February 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 9 March 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 6 April 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday 27 April 2019 09:00 – 17:00

Patrol 8 – Ski Patrol – Patrol Captain Ross Blowers LM

  • Monday 1 October 2018 09:00 – 17:00 (Labour Day Long Weekend)
  • Sunday 21 October 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 18 November 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 16 December 2018 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 13 January 2019 09:00 – 18:00
  • Sunday 10 February 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 10 March 2019 09:00 – 17:00
  • Sunday 7 April 2019 09:00 – 17:00

 

  • ALL PATROLS START AT 8.30 AM FOR SETUP.
  • It is assumed that all patrolling members will be in attendance for their patrol dates.
  • If you cannot make your patrol dates
    • YOU MUST CONTACT YOUR PATROL CAPTAIN AND ADVISE THAT YOU ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR PATROL.
    • Find a replacement for your rostered patrol either by
      • Substitution via Members Area (please refer to: PATROL SUBSTITUTIONS IN MEMBERS AREA)
      • Personally contacting and swap with another Patrolling Member
      • Request an email be sent to patrolling members for a replacement/swap of patrol’s – Request for email can be sent to Jacqui (jdstaff@tbslsc.com.au) early in the week before patrol weekend
      • Notify your Patrol Captain of who will be replacing you!

SLSNSW MINIMUM PATROL REQUIREMENTS 2017/2018

  • As per the SLSNSW Standard Operating Procedures, a volunteer SLS patrol must consist of the following MINIMUM personnel:
      • 3 x Bronze (Cert II) qualified members (proficient).

The following proficient qualifications/awards must be held by the collective patrol members on any patrol day:

      • 1 x Silver Medallion IRB Driver (proficient)*
      • 1 x IRB Crew (proficient)*
      • 1 x ARTC (proficient)*
      • 1 x Silver Medallion Beach Management *

Note:

  • * These awards may be shared between the three patrolling members on patrol.
  • The minimum patrol requirements will need to be followed when configuring patrol rosters for the 2017/2018 season.
  • Clubs/Branches may set further requirements on top of the SLSNSW minimum patrol requirements.
  • Uniform: Patrolling lifesavers should be professional and neat in appearance, as to present the best possible image to the community and be easily identifiable as an on-duty lifesaver.
        • SLSA yellow long sleeved patrol shirt
        • SLSA red patrol shorts
        • Red and yellow quartered cap
        • SLSA red patrol peaked-cap or wide-brim hat
        • If wearing a jacket on patrol, a red/yellow jacket which meets SLSA brand guidelines shall be worn.  (These can be ordered through Jacqui in the office)

Site designed and donated by Net Perceptions